Testimonials

‘Best kept secret of Tenerife!’

Sander – Netherlands – B&B guest March 2015

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time staying in one of the caves. The whole finca is full of positive energy and Kerensa and Steppe do everything possible to make sure you have a great time there. The cave itself was very cosy and well decorated. I strongly recommend breakfasts – they were delicious! We hope to be back one day, thank you so much!

Pawel – Warsaw, Poland . November 2015


One of the loveliest places we have ever stayed!!! We stayed for 4 days in the ‘Cactus’ cave and had the organic breakfast every day. We also did a yoga class 3 days out of 4. The whole place was spotlessly clean, and the cave is so cute, cosy and welcoming. Kerensa and Steppe gave us several recommendations for places to eat and things to do, each of which was a big hit with us (Agua y Sal is yummy – make sure you go!) The view from right outside our cave was absolutely stunning, overlooking the sea and the rolling hills. We also took a long walk through the whole property (it covers quite a lot of land) – well worth the explore and lovely to see the property from a different view as well. Cannot rave enough about the breakfasts. They are huge, and were something different every day including home made fruit juices, breads, jams and a host of other goodies (the lemon and turmeric pancakes were an especially big hit for us!). We’re still missing them now – make sure you have at least one during your stay! The yoga classes were brilliant and such a good way to start each day. We did something different in each class, it was never beyond our comfort level and always left us feeling revitalised. Kerensa, Steppe and Owl were wonderful hosts and we would honestly not change a thing about our stay. Even after just 4 days, we were really sad to leave and will carry the memories of Elska for a long time.

Mathew and Vicki – London, England . September 2015

Before going to this amazing gem in the mountains of Icor with ocean view just next to el Medano, I didn’t really know what to expect. I was sold by the fact of staying in a yurt and watching the stars at night, but we were blown away about how beautiful Elska Organics is. You really have to experience it yourself in one of the cave houses, yurt or little house surrounded by cactuses, fruit trees and peacefulness. The hosts Steppe, Kerensa and their son Owl are awesome and very welcoming. We had three different delicious & organic breakfasts with coffee and homemade fruit juice and enjoyed a Yin (/Yang) yoga class by Kerensa. My girlfriend and I stayed for three days and explored the rural land, chilled at the pool, read books, cooked and had a barbecue which is available. The road uphill really isn’t that bad, just stay in first gear and you’ll manage with the tiniest car. The stay, the food and the atmosphere is definitely worth going up!

Nick – Amsterdam, Netherlands . October 2015



Kerensa & Steppe are just the best hosts for the best holiday in Tenerife. The place is simply amazing.
My girlfriend and I stayed 10 days and enjoyed every minute. the whole place is nicely set up in the hills with lovely details everywhere. we had a proper tidy kitchen with cooking facilities. it’s the best place to chill out and the hosts are around for a nice chat.
kerensa is a very gifted chef experimenting with different vegetarian and also vegan options.
their son owl is the king of the castle.
thank you guys so much for having us. we will be back!!!’

 Janosch – Ulm, Germany · B&B guest May 2015

‘We stayed three nights in one of the beautiful caves. Kerensa and Steppe are very friendly and helpful hosts and made us feel at home immediately when we arrived. The atmosphere at their place is very relaxed. We enjoyed the different areas on the finca, like the BBQ-place and the swimming pool and the huge garden. Every morning we enjoyed the view of the beach when we got served a delicious homemade breakfast. If you have any questions they will always try to help you as good as they can. On our last day Kerensa booked us a nice spot in a very good fish restaurant in a little town nearby. We can recommend a stay at Kerensa and Steppe’s place to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the good life. We hope to come back one day! Thanks!’
 Joost – Utrecht, Netherlands · B&B guest May 2015

‘Booking my place on this retreat was easily the most spontaneous and rash decision I have ever made. I’m not someone who enjoys the unfamiliar, I have fairly high needs for personal space, I was very new to healthy eating (two weeks new!) and I had never done yoga before. I’m not even 100% sure why one Friday two weeks before the course, having only seen the ad that morning, I got it into my head that this was something I absolutely needed to do. I contacted Kerensa and booked my flights within the day. Then I began to panic about what I had done.

What if my eating habits were so bad (or rigid – I wasn’t eating wheat or sugar) that I didn’t like any of the food?
What if I spent the whole week sitting on my yoga mat like an absolute tool, unable to do any of the poses?
What if there were seven people sharing a bedroom? Where was I going to put my passport and valuables? Would it be clean?
From the moment I met Kerensa, Steppe and Magda, I realised I’d been worrying about nothing. The accommodation was nothing short of beautiful. I had my own room, and quite honestly, I have never been on a holiday where my belongings felt safer. Everything was pretty, homely, comfortable, quaint and clean. I had an epic choice of where to read my book during the day – hammocks, decks chairs near the pool, couches in the casita… I only opted to leave the site once during the week, I couldn’t tear myself away for the rest of it.
The yoga classes were incredible. I hate (hated?) exercise. I also hate things that I’m bad at. On this first day of the course, it became apparent that my hamstrings were about as flexible as concrete. Magda, somehow, made the classes doable and enjoyable, personally adjusting each pose to help me get the most out of it. I actually liked movement for the first time ever. I learned so much about myself and my body during the week, and Magda’s words of wisdom during the classes were every bit as helpful as the yoga itself. By the end of the week, I could feel the difference, not only physically, but mentally. Slowing down my mind is not something that comes easily or naturally to me, but 3 hours a day on the beautiful yoga platform with Magda made a massive difference.
And the food… Where to even start. Every brunch and dinner was food porn. Kerensa is an amazing teacher in the cookery classes, and took so much time and effort to explain how each dish was made. She even went out of her way to show me how to make additional foods that were of special interest to me, and she made a special type of bread that I could eat at breakfast, what with the being off wheat. There are no words strong enough to describe how tasty she made healthy eating. ‘Delicious’ just doesn’t cut it. And as mentioned, my palate is more attuned to fast food than good food, so coming back with so many recipes I want to try came as a surprise to me. I’m going to buy an Aubergine today for the first time ever!
As if there wasn’t enough goodness in the week already, the availability of Richard to provide nutritional advice was an incredible bonus. I learned so much about my diet, and he gave me some fantastic advice about how to tackle allergies I have had for 16 years. He was a fountain of knowledge, both during the cooking classes and consultations.
Finally, the group itself was amazing. Everyone was so, so nice. I really, truly hope that I get to meet everybody again.
All in all, I couldn’t recommend Elska Organics highly enough. This was the best holiday I have ever taken for so many reasons – physical health, mental health, learning, motivation and relaxation. When I got to the airport, I felt really sorry for all the people who had been on package holidays to Tenerife (…sorry, and a bit smug because I knew that my holiday was better than their holiday).
Thank you so much again Kerensa, Steppe, Magda, Richard, and of course Owl!’ 

Una Leonard – Dublin, Ireland (EAT. BEND. LOVE. Retreat June 2014)

SUPER hosts! Really nice atmosphere, Kerensa and Steppe were full of little recommendations to help us make the most of our time, the breakfasts were lovely and, all in all, we just had a great time! Would highly recommend.

James – London, England . November 2015


We had a great time at Keransa & Steppe’s finca ! The cave was cosy and tastefully decorated, the quiet environment left us relaxed and well-rested. I recommend taking the yoga course in this beautiful setting. Kerensa and Steppe are very welcoming and helpful

Marion – Lyon, France . August 2015


What an amazing spot to be! We loved every minute of our stay in the beautiful place of Kerensa, Steppe and Owl. They made us feel at home from the moment of arrival, provided all information we needed and more. The swimming pool pool is great, the view amazing, lots of stars at night, a fully equiped kitchen and a lovely cave! We hope to come back one day! Thank you for a great time!

Sharon and Martin – Amsterdam, Netherlands . October 2015


 Ieva Glasgow, United Kingdom · B&B guest May 2015

We had a wonderful start of our holidays staying in the casita from kerensa and steppe. What a beautiful and charming place, friendly hosts and excellent pool! Highly recommended for those who like to shrug off the city life and ease into a relaxed mood!

Leila – Amsterdam, Neitherlands . July 2015


Kerensa and Steppe are the best host you will ever come across. They are always smiling, always eager to help you, and it’s always so nice to have a chat with them. Owl is probably the cutest baby I’ve ever seen, and he, just like his parents, is always smiling. The place is simply amazing. Though the road may seem a bit scary from afar, it really isn’t that bad. And once you hit the top of the hill and see this amazing place, you will think you are in heaven. We stayed for five nights at the Yurt and it was probably one of the best experiences we’ve had. The yurt is equipped with everything you may need, including a heater, and the bed is extremely comfortable. It is so nicely decorated that at times we felt like staying inside just to enjoy the cozy feeling of the yurt. You can even open the top part and sleep under the stars. You have a nice little table with chairs next to the yurt, which we’ve used to have breakfast and wine at night since the view is breathtaking. If you like yoga, you must take a class with Kerensa. She is an excellent teacher and will customize the class to your needs. Her class felt like the perfect combination with the surrounding serenity. The garden is huge. If you want to be completely secluded you will not have any problems finding a nice spot to meditate. But if not, there is a very nice areas with hammocks. It is definitely must do experience. We were so sad leaving and cannot wait to be back.’
 Yasemin –  London, United Kingdom · B&B guest March 2015

Thank you so much for an absolutely amazing week… What a fantastic place you’ve made for yourselves. Delicious food and great company to boot. Till next time guys… To the bat cave! xxx

- Jenny UK, June 2014 -

Thank you so much for an absolutely amazing week… What a fantastic place you’ve made for yourselves. Delicious food and great company to boot. Till next time guys… To the bat cave! xxx

- Jenny UK, June 2014 -